## SUPREME COURT OF ARKANSAS

No. 18-213

Order Delivered July 30, 2018

IN RE JULY 31, 2018

MOTION FOR ASSIGNMENT OF JUDGE, ARKANSAS COUNTY DISTRICT COURT, DEWITT DEPARTMENT AND ST. CHARLES DEPARTMENT, ARKANSAS COUNTY, ARKANSAS

GRANTED.

## **ORDER**

Under the authority vested in the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Arkansas by Act 496 of 1965, as amended, Amendment 80 of the Arkansas Constitution, and Section 1 of Supreme Court Administrative Order No. 16, as amended, and in response to the written request of the Hon. Park Eldridge, the Hon. Teresa Smith, Lonoke County District Court, Southern District, Lonoke Department, is hereby assigned to the Arkansas County District Court, DeWitt Department and St. Charles Department, to sit on the following Date and times:

July 31, 2018 in DeWitt (morning only)
July 31, 2018 in St. Charles (afternoon only)

The assignment of Judge Smith to the Arkansas County District Court, DeWitt and St. Charles Departments, entails only additional duties, and jurisdiction in the Lonoke County District Court, Southern District, Lonoke Department, shall remain in Judge Smith to the same extent as though this assignment had not been made.

JUL 30 2018

STACEY PECTOL

CLERK

Chief Justice