SUPREME COURT OF ARKANSAS

No. 24-102

IN RE CONFLICT CASES

FEB 1 3 2024

E E. BURTON

Order Delivered February 13, 2024

MOTION FOR ASSIGNMENT OF JUDGE, TENTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT COURT, MARION COUNTY DISTRICT COURT, YELLVILLE DEPARTMENT, MARION COUNTY, ARKANSAS

GRANTED.

ORDER

Under the authority vested in the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Arkansas by Act 496 of 1965, as amended, Amendment 80 of the Arkansas Constitution, and Section 1 of Supreme Court Administrative Order No. 16, as amended, and in response to the written request of the Marion County District Court Clerk, the Hon. Fred Kirkpatrick, Retired District Court Judge, is hereby assigned to the Marion County District Court, Yellville Department, to hear the following cases:

State of Arkansas v. James Hampton – CR-24-5; CR-24-6 State of Arkansas v. Neal O'Neill – CR-24-7

The assignment of Judge Kirkpatrick to the Marion County District Court,
Yellville Department, shall include assignment to any additional cases scheduled on
the conflict date, due to the Marion County District Judge's recusal.

This assignment includes all ancillary proceedings which may arise in connection with said causes, and proceedings subsequent thereto shall be held at such time or times as shall be directed and ordered by Judge Kirkpatrick.

This order made and entered this 13th day of February 2024.

Chief Justice