SUPREME COURT OF ARKANSAS

No. 20-301

IN RE OCTOBER 26 AND 27, 2020

Order Delivered October 21, 2020

MOTION FOR ASSIGNMENT OF JUDGE, NINETEENTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT COURT, CRAIGHEAD COUNTY DISTRICT COURT, JONESBORO DEPARTMENT, CRAIGHEAD COUNTY, ARKANSAS

<u>GRANTED</u>.

ORDER

Under the authority vested in the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Arkansas by Act 496 of 1965, as amended, Amendment 80 of the Arkansas Constitution, and Section 1 of Supreme Court Administrative Order No. 16, as amended, and in response to the written request of the Hon. Tommy Fowler, 19th Judicial District, the Hon. Chaney Taylor, State District Court Judge, 14th Judicial District, Independence County District Court, Batesville Department, is hereby assigned to the Craighead County District Court, Jonesboro Department, to sit on the following dates:

October 26 and 27, 2020

The assignment of Judge Taylor to the Craighead County District Court, Jonesboro Department, entails only additional duties, and jurisdiction in the Independence County District Court, Batesville Department, shall remain in Judge Taylor to the same extent as though this assignment had not been made.

This order made and entered this 21st day of October 2020.

2. Wynn OCT **21** 2020

TACEY PECTOL