## SUPREME COURT OF ARKANSAS

No. 20-313

Order Delivered November 6, 2020

IN RE DECEMBER 14, 2020

MOTION FOR ASSIGNMENT OF JUDGE, FIFTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT COURT, CRAWFORD COUNTY DISTRICT COURT, VAN BUREN DEPARTMENT, CRAWFORD COUNTY, ARKANSAS

GRANTED.

## ORDER

Under the authority vested in the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Arkansas by Act 496 of 1965, as amended, Amendment 80 of the Arkansas Constitution, and Section 1 of Supreme Court Administrative Order No. 16, as amended, and in response to the written request of the Hon. Charles Baker, 5<sup>th</sup> Judicial District Court, the Hon. Jim O'Hern, State District Court Judge, 6<sup>th</sup> Judicial District Court, Sebastian County District Court, Fort Smith District, Department 1, is hereby assigned to the Crawford County District Court, Van Buren Department, to sit on the following date:

December 14, 2020 afternoon only

The assignment of Judge O'Hern to the Crawford County District Court,

Van Buren Department entails only additional duties, and jurisdiction in the Sebastian

County District Court, Fort Smith District, Department 1, shall remain in Judge O'Hern

to the same extent as though this assignment had not been made.

This order made and entered this 6th day of November 2020.

NOV 0 6 2020

TACEY PECTOL

Chief Justice