

Office of the Clerk Supreme Court of Arkansas Arkansas Court of Appeals

ATTORNEY LICENSE RETIRED STATUS REQUEST

Attorneys who obtain retired status are eligible for a reduced annual fee of ten (10%) of the fee required of actively licensed attorneys and may continue to practice law. To obtain retired status, attorneys must certify in writing that they are age 65 or older and that their primary source of income is not derived from the active practice of law. (See Rule VII(A)(2) of the Rules Governing Admission to the Bar.)

Attorney Informa	ation			
Date of Request				
Attorney's Name (currently on record)				
AR Bar Number		Email Address		
 I hereby certify that: I am at least the age of 65 or older, and my primary source of income is not derived from the active practice of law, and unless I am 70 years old or older or have reached 40 years of practicing law in Arkansas, I am still responsible for CLE requirements in Arkansas. 				
	Attorney Signature	9	Date	
Submit this completed form to the Clerk's Office via email to: attylicenseinfo@arcourts.gov or mail to: Clerk's Office 625 Marshall St., Ste. 130 Little Rock, AR 72201. Office Use Only				
	Received	Completed Date	Staff	